Nominations Being Accepted for Nightingale Awards for Nursing Excellence

Nominations are now being accepted for the prestigious Nightingale Awards for Nursing Excellence. The Oakland University Nightingale Nomination Committee invites your team to recognize one or more of your registered nurses for their contribution(s) to nursing excellence.

Please consider nominating one or more nurses in the following categories:

  • Advanced Practice Nursing Excellence
  • Distinguished Oakland University Alumni Award
  • Emerging Nurse Leader
  • Excellence in Education
  • Excellence in Executive Administration
  • Nursing in the Community
  • Post-Acute Care and Specialty Nursing Award
  • Excellence in Staff Nurse Practice
  • Pioneer in Nursing Research
  • People’s Choice Award

You may visit the Oakland University website to review the nomination requirements and a sample form to use as a guide:

The deadline for submitting nominations for the 2020 Nightingale Awards is January 31, 2020.

The final documents will be submitted electronically at the following link: Nightingale Awards 2020 Online Nominations.