You are here

Berrien County Health Dept.

769 Pipestone Street
P.O. Box 706 
Benton Harbor, MI 49023-0706 
Phone: 269-926-7121 
Fax: 269-926-8129 
www.bchdmi.org
Hours: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm (M-F)

Other Locations

M-139 Building
Environmental Health
2106 South M-139 
Benton Harbor, MI 49022
Phone: 269-927-5623

Niles
1205 N. Front St.
Niles, MI 49120-1699 
Phone: 269-684-2800
 
   
Three Oaks
21 N. Elm St. 
Three Oaks, MI 49128
Phone: 269-756-2008
 
   

Legislative District

Stats

Senate: 21
House: 78, 79 
Congressional: 6
2010 Population: 156,941 
County(ies): Berrien


Key Staff

Michael A. Mortimore, EdM, MPH
Health Officer/Director
mmortimore@bchdmi.org

Frederick A. Johansen, MD, MPH
Medical Director
rjohansen@bchdmi.org

Vita Benson, MPA
Director of Program Operations
vbenson@bchdmi.org

Kraig Smith, MAcc
Director of Finance
ksmith@bchdmi.org

Nicole Britten, MPH
Director of Community Health Planning
nbritten@bchdmi.org

Ken Priest, MS, RS
Environmental Health Services Manager
kpriest@bchdmi.org

Kerri Teachout, BA, CPC-M
Substance Abuse Prevention Supervisor
kteachout@bchdmi.org

Peggy Hamel, BSN, CPNP
Community Health Services Manager
phamel@bchdmi.org

Cheryl Bury, RN, BSN
NPF Program Supervisor
cbury@bchdmi.org

Duane C. McBride, PhD
Chair, Board of Health
bchd@bchdmi.org

Margaret Kohring
Vice-chair, Board of Health
bchd@bchdmi.org

Kim Rodgers
Executive Staff Assistant
krodgers@bchdmi.org


 

Site Designed By UZoom Media